Staking MIR ERC20 tokens

I am not very tech savvy. I have MIR in my Metamask. Trying to follow the instructions on staking doesn’t seem to work. I may need some UST to do the transactions, but I need to know how much I need. When I try to send, I have no idea what address is needed to send. In my mind, I need to receive the tokens that I am trying to send from Metamask. It says invalid address. What is the valid address? Where am I to send them.
Help Please

you need to

• create a new terra station wallet (using terra station web browser - Terra Station - Chrome Web Store)
    • when you create a new wallet, you will get a new terra wallet address (starts with terra*)
  • go to Meth or to https://bridge.terra.money/, connect your metamask wallet and send it from there to your terra address
    • you will need to confirm the transaction using metamask - so you need a bit of ETH in your metamask wallet
  • once you send it to your terra wallet - go to terra.mirror.finance/gov and connect with your terra station web wallet there
  • to stake or perform any transaction on terra you will need to have a bit of UST in your terra wallet
1 Like

Can I trade MIR or ETH for UST in Metamask & then send it. Again, how much UST will I need $50, $100. Very limited funds here.

you can swap ETH or MIR to some UST on ethereum network using metamask and uniswap, and then send this UST over to terra using https://bridge.terra.money/
it does not require much UST to stake, around 0.1 UST per transaction currently

1 Like

Also, when I have tried to send from Metamask on mETH, what address do I send to. When I put in my Terra address, it says invalid. I noticed your name also on discord & I don’t know how to reply to you or request you to be a friend.

thank you so much. you are really being a friend, helping others. I will try the bridge.

1 Like